Borough of Sussex

Settled in 1742


Mayor and Council

Sussex Borough is governed by a Mayor and Council who are chosen through elections held annually in November. (Please contact the Boro adminstrator on how to run for office.) The Mayor and the six-member Council handle legislative functions. A full-time Administrator assists the Mayor and Council members and coordinates the operations of government departments.

Mayor

Edward Meyer
email: emeyer@sussexboro.com
Term expires: December 2023


2021 Council Members

Name Email Term Expires
Mario Poggi, Council President mpoggi@sussexboro.com December 2022
Frank Dykstra fdykstra@sussexboro.com December 2023
Charles Fronheiser, Jr. cfronheiser@sussexboro.com December 2021
Robert Holowach rholowach@sussexboro.com December 2023
Jake Little jlittle@sussexboro.com December 2022
Kevin Marks kmarks@sussexboro.com December 2021

Meetings

Meetings are scheduled for the first and third Tuesday of the month, except for July and August, when they are held on the second Tuesday, and Thursdays after primary and general elections. Meeting begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held at the Sussex Borough Municipal Building, 2 Main Street, Sussex. Meeting dates are subject to change — please refer to the Meetings page for the latest meeting information. Members of the public are encouraged to attend. Executive session, if necessary, will be held at 6:00 PM prior to the start of the regular meeting. For the current year, agendas, minutes, and recordings of public meetings can be found on the meetings page.

Copyright 2021 Sussex Borough | Custom website design by JPerlee Design